Skydance is Like a Bob Ross painting Come to Life

8 Jun

“I fall asleep with my friends around me, only place I know I feel safe, I’m going to call this home.”- Jimmy Eat World lyrics

I had this overwhelming itch to blog – maybe it was the fresh, clear air, the new company, or the two pints I had at Dunsmuir Breweryworks in the scorching sunlight. Three things I needed to talk to you about…

1. Our friend Cori Cornett has arrived. You may know her as bartender extraordinaire  from the Shepard and the Knucklehead, you may have seen her at the cheese counter at Hell Foods (Whole Foods, right Ryan?), or you may not know who she is at all. For those of you who don’t know her she is a great addition to the crew here at Skydance. She made the trek all the way out here to see…..us- or maybe the mountains- or maybe just to see another part of the country. Either way, she is here and enjoying every second- I can tell. She smiles constantly, drinks beer with me, take lots of pictures, makes guacamole, and keeps saying “wow look at that mountain.”

2. Not only has Cori arrived, Linda is home and with their forces combined they have brought the sun and Summer. That is right. For a second I thought that May 21st might have just meant the end of the sun not necessarily the world- but its back! We have moved our party outside- hiking, planting, mowing, weeding, and generally enjoying the outdoors.

3. I watched the Social Network the other night and it made me mad. I am not going to go on and on about all the things that I thought were wrong about it but I can say with confidence I will never have Facebook again and I am OK with it. Everyone involved in the movie/real life drama surrounding the rise Facebook has issues. So thats all. UGHHH

Thats all for now. Time to eat another dinner I barely helped prepare. I am, however, a good cleaner upper and I plan to maybe attempt dinner- making one night before we leave.

One Response to “Skydance is Like a Bob Ross painting Come to Life”

  1. Ryan June 9, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    hole doods bro. whole dewds

Leave a comment